If I Am: To Worry

Standard

If I worried

would it help the world
to know the truth?
would it help them
be in accord
with fact or reality?
would it create clarity?
dispel confusion?
shine light into darkness?

worry is complicated.
how can you know everything?
it leaves you to question
AM I?
am I worried about the right things?
the wrong things?
am I worried enough?
too little?
too late?

worry is self-deprecating.
annihilating “that which is”
for that which may be.
placing AM I before I AM.

©KMcGee – 2016

Feel free to say something. I don't bite! Have a Question? I'll try to answer.

